2008

South Orange County Major Investment Study Policy Advisory Committee

The Policy Advisory Committee for the South Orange County Major Investment Study was formed to keep elected officials within the project area informed about the progress of the study and seek their input on policy direction to help guide the study process. Ultimate policy is set by the Orange County Transportation Authority Board of Directors.

The 20-member Policy Advisory Committee consists of the following 17 voting members and three nonvoting members:

Orange County Transportation Authority (OCTA)

Policy Committee Chair Pat Bates*, also representing Supervisorial District 5
Policy Committee Vice Chairman Richard Dixon*, also representing City of Lake Forest
Jerry Amante*, also representing City of Tustin

Peter Buffa, OCTA Public Member

Bill Campbell*, also representing Supervisorial District 3 Paul Glaab*, also representing City of Laguna Niguel

City Councilmember
Aliso Viejo Carmen Cave
Dana Point Diane Harkey
Irvine Sukhee Kang

Laguna Beach Elizabeth Pearson-Schneider

Laguna Hills Joel Lautenschleger

Laguna Niguel Paul Glaab*
Laguna Woods Milt Robbins
Lake Forest Richard Dixon*
Mission Viejo Frank Ury

Newport Beach Don Webb (Alternate: Keith Curry) **
Rancho Santa Margarita Neil Blais (Alternate: Jim Thor) **

San Clemente Joe Anderson San Juan Capistrano Sam Allevato Tustin Jerry Amante*

County of Orange

Supervisorial District 3 Bill Campbell* Supervisorial District 5 Patricia Bates*

San Diego Association David Druker, nonvoting member **of Governments** City of Del Mar, Deputy Mayor

California Department Cindy Quon, nonvoting member **of Transportation** District 12, Division Director

Transportation Corridor David Lowe, nonvoting member **Agencies**

^{*}Represents two agencies

^{**}Cities designate an alternate member at their discretion