Public Committees - State Route 91 Advisory Committee

Skip navigation Reduce Motion High Contrast Careers Contact Us
Skip to main content
  • 2023 State Route 91 Advisory Committee Membership

  • Senate Bill 1316, as successor to Assembly Bill 1010, the enabling legislation for the Orange County Transportation Authority’s purchase of the State Route 91 toll road, calls for the creation of an Advisory Committee composed of 10 voting members and three non-voting members.

    The voting members of the Advisory Committee consist of five members from Orange County Transportation Authority Board of Directors and five members from the Riverside County Transportation Commission. The non-voting members are composed of the California Department of Transportation district directors from Districts 8 and 12, and a member of the San Bernardino County Transportation Authority.

    The membership of the State Route 91 Advisory Committee is as follows:

    Orange County Transportation Authority

    • Doug Chaffee
    • Jon Dumitru
    • Gene Hernandez
    • Farrah N. Khan
    • Donald P. Wagner
    • Jose Diaz (Alternate)
    • Fred Jung (Alternate)

    Riverside County Transportation Commission

    • Brian Berkson - Chairman
    • Bob Magee
    • Kevin Jeffries
    • Karen Spiegel
    • Wes Speake
    • Clint Lorimore, Alternate

    California Department of Transportation

    • Diane Morales, Acting District Director, District 8, Ex-Officio
    • Ryan Chamberlain, District Director, District 12, Ex-Officio

    San Bernardino County Transportation Authority

    • Ray Marquez, Ex-Officio

    If you have any questions regarding this committee, please email the Clerk of the Board (COB) Department (use this email address: or call the COB Helpline 714-560-5676. Business Hours: Monday – Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., and closed on major Holidays.

Get Connected