Environmental Oversight Committee

Skip navigation Reduce Motion High Contrast Careers Contact Us
Skip to main content
  • Environmental Oversight Committee

    Project Contacts 1 of 1
    Marissa Espino

    Community Relations Officer

    (714) 560-5607
  • Environmental Committee Meetings

    In October 2007, the Orange County Transportation Authority (OCTA) Board of Directors approved the selection of 12 members for the Environmental Mitigation and Resource Protection Oversight Committee.

    The Environmental Oversight Committee will make recommendations on the allocation of environmental freeway mitigation funds and will monitor the execution of a master agreement between OCTA and state and federal resource agencies.

    The Environmental Oversight Committee meets on the first Wednesday of the month at 2:30 p.m. on a quarterly basis at the OCTA offices at 550 South Main Street, Orange, CA 92863. . The next meetings will take place in 2018 as follows: Feb. 7. May 2, Aug. 1, Nov. 7. Please call Marissa Espino at (714) 560-5607 to confirm meetings.

    Current Members

    • Lori Donchak - OCTA Board of Directors
    • Melanie Schlotterbeck - Measure M Support Groups
    • Lisa Bartlett - OCTA Board of Directors
    • Eugene Fields - Taxpayer Oversight Committee representative
    • Chris Flynn - California Department of Transportation, District 12
    • Veronica Li - US Army Corps of Engineers
    • David Chapel – public member
    • David Mayer - NCCP Program, South Coast Region CA Department of Fish & Wildlife
    • Derek McGregor – public member
    • Dan Silver - Endangered Habitats League
    • Jonathan Snyder - US Fish and Wildlife Service
    • John Walsh - California Wildlife Conservation Board
  • Agendas

Tab 1 Content:

Tab 2 Content:

Tab 3 Content:

Tab 4 Content:

Tab 5 Content:

Tab 6 Content:

Tab 7 Content:

Tab 8 Content:

Get Connected