Environmental Cleanup Allocation Committee

In October 2007, the Orange County Transportation Authority (OCTA) Board of Directors approved the selection of 14 members for the Environmental Cleanup Allocation Committee.

The Allocation Committee is a technical working committee that will make recommendations on a competitive funding process to implement street- and highway-related water quality improvement projects.

Committee Meetings

The Environmental Cleanup Allocation Committee meets on the second Thursday of the month at 10:00 a.m. at OCTA offices at 600 S. Main Street, Orange, CA 92863. Please call Marissa Espino at (714) 560-5607 to confirm meetings.

Current Members

The 14 members* for the Allocation Committee include:

  • Mark Adelson, Santa Ana Regional Water Quality Control Board
  • Garry Brown, Orange County Coastkeeper
  • Scott Carroll, Costa Mesa Sanitary District
  • Gene Estrada, City of Orange
  • Chad Loflen, San Diego Regional Water Control Board
  • Hector Salas, Caltrans
  • Jean-Daniel Saphores, UC Irvine
  • Mary Anne Skorpanich, County of Orange
  • Satoru Tamaribuchi, Environmental Consultant
  • Mark Tettemer, Irvine Ranch Water District
  • Dennis Wilberg, City of Mission Viejo
  • Dick Wilson, City of Anaheim.  
  • Marwan N. Youssef, City of Westminster

*Two city representative seats are currently open.

Committee members will serve three-year terms with no term limits.


Marissa Espino 2

Project Contact

Marissa Espino
Strategic Communications Officer
(714) 560-5607